With the circumstances surrounding the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic causing organizers to cancel major conventions and expos and like E3, Gamescom, and Tokyo Game Show, many publishers, developers, and event organizers have turned to digital events to get the latest video game news out there. Whether you’re talking platform-specific showcases, publisher-driven streams, or even third-party-facilitated schedules, the industry has a lot to look forward to in the coming months.

Check out the full digital event schedule for summer 2020 below, and be sure to bookmark this page and come back as more events are added in coming weeks!


Next Event

June 9

The Next Chapter Of Destiny 2 – 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET
What It Is: Bungie is hosting a stream to detail what’s next for its living shooter. We don’t know much about what will be shown, but the tagline says, “Tune in to see the next step in the Destiny 2 universe.”
Where To Watch: Bungie on Twitch

June 10

IGN Expo Day 1 – 1:45 p.m. PT / 4:45 p.m. ET
What It Is: The first day of IGN‘s virtual expo promises reveals from Funcom/The Outsiders, Merge Games, Arcade1Up, and more. We’ll also see new trailers for Beyond Blue, Chivalry 2, Pathfinder: Kingmaker, and Wasteland 3 as well as gameplay for GTFO, Mortal Shell, Observer: System Redux, Second Extinction, and Yakuza: Like a Dragon. This first day will also hold exclusive looks at Borderlands 3’s DLC and The Waylanders.
Where To Watch: IGN on Twitch

June 11

The Escapist Indie Showcase – 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET
What It Is: 
The Escapist is partnering with GOG.com to host an Indie Showcase. While the event kicks off on June 11 with a stream featuring more than 70 indie games from a global pool of developers, The Escapist will continue with videos and gameplay footage on its YouTube channel from June 12 to 14.
Where To Watch: The Escapist on YouTube

PlayStation 5: The Future of Gaming – 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET
What It Is: Sony will finally pull back the curtain on the PlayStation 5. This digital presentation, which is said to last “a bit more than an hour” will focus on games of PlayStation 5. Sony says this is just a part of an ongoing series on PlayStation 5 and that even after this digital event, it will have a lot more to share.
Where To Watch: PlayStation on Twitch

IGN Expo Day 2 – 2:15 p.m. PT / 5:15 p.m. ET
What It Is: The second day of IGN

‘s virtual expo will deliver new trailers for Stronghold: Warlords and XIII, as well as reveals from Merge Games and another unnamed publisher. Viewers will also see gameplay for Blankos Block Party, Iron Oath, Samurai Jack: Battle Through Time, and Spellbreak.
Where To Watch: IGN on Twitch

June 12

IGN Expo Day 3 – 2:50 p.m. PT / 5:50 p.m. ET
What It Is: 
The third day of IGN’s virtual convention will give fans new looks of 13 Sentinels, Everspace 2, Guilty Gear Strive, Phantasy Star Online 2, and Castlestorm 2. In addition, you can look forward to new gameplay from Chicken Police, Hardspace Shipbreaker, Skater XL, Total War: Troy, and Warhammer 40k: Mechanicus. The team will also have an exclusive preview of Blue Fire and a conversation with developer Brian Fargo on the founding of Blizzard and looking ahead to Wasteland 3.
Where To Watch: IGN on Twitch

June 13

Guerrilla Collective Day 1 – 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET
What It Is: An online digital games festival featuring announcements, trailers, and game reveals from publishers and developers like Sega of America, Coffee Stain, Rebellion, Raw Fury, Thunderful, 11 Bit Studios, Larian Studios, New Blood, Versus Evil, Humble Bundle, and more. Hosted by Kinda Funny‘s Greg Miller.
Where To Watch: Guerrilla Collective on Twitch

The PC Gaming Show – 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET
What It Is: A digital adaptation of the annual E3 show of the same name. The show, presented by PC Gamer, will provide various updates on PC games.
Where To Watch: PC Gamer on Twitch

The Future Games Show – 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET
What It Is: An hour-long broadcast presented by GamesRadar and Future featuring exclusive trailers, announcements, and more. The event will focus on indie and triple-A titles for 2020 and beyond.
Where To Watch: GamesRadar on Twitch

June 14

Guerrilla Collective Day 2 – 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET
What It Is: The second day of Guerrilla Collective’s virtual event that promises announcements, trailers, and reveals from publishers and developers. 
Where To Watch: Guerrilla Collective on Twitch

Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 And 2

June 15

Guerrilla Collective Day 3 – 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET
What It Is: The third and final day of Guerrilla Collective’s virtual event that promises announcements, trailers, and reveals from publishers and developers. 
Where To Watch: Guerrilla Collective on Twitch

IGN Expo Day 4 – 12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET
What It Is: 
The fourth day of IGN’s virtual convention promises an unannounced game reveal, trailers for Ninjala and Vigor, a Humble Bundle Indies Showcase, and an interview with Tony Hawk about the upcoming remake of Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2. The stream will also feature a ton of gameplay, including Destroy All Humans, Corepunk, SpongeBob Squarepants: Battle for Bikini Bottom, Scarlet Nexus, New World, and more. 
Where To Watch: IGN on Twitch

June 16

UploadVR Showcase: Summer Edition – 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET
What It Is: 
The latest news and announcements in the world of virtual reality. Self-described as a “Nintendo Direct-style video,” but focused completely on VR. Last year, the showcase revealed games like After the Fall and Pistol Whip, and this year, the presentation will feature more than 20 VR games.
Where To Watch: UploadVR on YouTube

June 18

IGN Summer of Gaming Streams – 8:45 a.m. PT / 11:45 a.m. ET
What It Is: Another stream from IGN featuring a D&D adventure and product reveal, as well as trailers for The Falconeer and Drake Hollow, gameplay for Fallout 76, Remnant from the Ashes, and an unannounced game, and special interviews with Chris Avellone and John Romero.
Where To Watch: IGN on Twitch

EA Play Live – 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET
What It Is: A digital version of what has traditionally been presented during E3. Fans should expect to see the latest news and trailers of games published by Electronic Arts.
Where To Watch: EA on Twitch

June 22

Day of The Devs + The Game Awards Developer Showcase – 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET
What It Is: A look at upcoming projects ranging from independent to triple-A.
Where To Watch: The Game Awards on Twitch

June 23

New Game+ Expo – TBD
What It Is: An online showcase of upcoming releases from developers and publishers like Sega, Atlus, SNK, WayForward, Arc System Works, GungHo, Natsume, Spike Chunsoft, Grasshopper Manufacture, and more. 
Where To Watch: New Game Plus Expo on Twitch

Avengers

June 24

Marvel’s Avengers War Table – TBD
What It Is: 
A first look at new gameplay for Crystal Dynamics’ upcoming Avengers game, including cooperative play. Players can expect new trailers, as well as looks at co-op play and story missions.
Where To Watch: Square Enix on Twitch

IGN Summer of Gaming Streams – TBD
What It Is: 
IGN‘s June 24 stream includes the reveal of an unannounced game, as well as new trailers for Dreamscaper and Sherlock Holmes: Chapter One. We’ll also get a new look at gameplay from the long-anticipated BioMutant. 
Where To Watch: IGN on Twitch

June 25

Night City Wire – TBD
What It Is: A stream centered around CD Projekt Red’s massively anticipated game, Cyberpunk 2077. 
Where To Watch: CD Projekt Red on Twitch

IGN Summer of Gaming Streams – TBD
What It Is: 
The final Summer of Gaming stream from IGN includes a publisher showcase with CD Projekt Red (including an interview with Marcin Blacha on the Witcher series) and new gameplay from Torchlight III.
Where To Watch: IGN on Twitch

June 27

BitSummit Gaiden Day 1 – TBD
What It Is: The premier indie showcase with an eye toward Japanese creations launches its first-ever digital event. BitSummit Gaiden will feature more than 75 games from Japan and the rest of the world, including streamable demos.
Where To Watch: BitSummit on Twitch

June 28

BitSummit Gaiden Day 2 – TBD
What It Is: The second day of BitSummit’s digital event showcasing indie games from Japan and around the world.
Where To Watch: BitSummit on Twitch

Warframe

July 11

Tennocon 2020 – TBD
What It Is: An update from Digital Extremes on the future of its popular game Warframe.
Where To Watch: Warframe on Twitch

July 12

Ubisoft Forward – 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET
What It Is: A digital presentation similar to the E3 press conferences Ubisoft has traditionally done. Look for updates and announcements surrounding all the upcoming Ubisoft titles.
Where To Watch: Ubisoft on Twitch

July 20

Day of The Devs + The Game Awards Developer Showcase – TBD
What It Is: A second event hosted by Day of the Devs and The Game Awards, promising a look at upcoming projects ranging from independent to triple-A.
Where To Watch: The Game Awards on Twitch

August 27

Gamescom 2020: Opening Night Live Day 1 – TBD
What It Is: A daily show hosted by The Game Awards host/organizer Geoff Keighley. The show occurs over four days and delivers the latest news, announcements, and trailers for anticipated games.
Where To Watch: The Game Awards on Twitch

August 28

Gamescom 2020: Opening Night Live Day 2 – TBD
What It Is: The second day of the Gamescom virtual show hosted by The Game Awards host/organizer Geoff Keighley. The show promises to deliver the latest news, announcements, and trailers for anticipated games.
Where To Watch: The Game Awards on Twitch

August 29

Gamescom 2020: Opening Night Live Day 3 – TBD
What It Is: The third day of the Gamescom virtual show hosted by The Game Awards host/organizer Geoff Keighley. The show promises to deliver the latest news, announcements, and trailers for anticipated games.
Where To Watch: The Game Awards on Twitch

August 30

Gamescom 2020: Opening Night Live Day 4 – TBD
What It Is: The fourth and final day of the Gamescom virtual show hosted by The Game Awards host/organizer Geoff Keighley. The show promises to deliver the latest news, announcements, and trailers for anticipated games.
Where To Watch: The Game Awards on Twitch

Source link